St. John’s has a strong commitment to preaching. Below are sound recordings of sermons delivered during our worship.

Recent Sermons 

Loving others Sermon Sunday 16 February 2020 Keiron Jones

Salt and Light Sermon Sunday 9 February 2020 Peter French

Something beyond ourselves Sermon Sunday 2 February 2020 Elizabeth Murray

Everyday Faith Sermon Sunday 26 January 2020 Elizabeth Murray   [link to app referenced in sermon https://www.churchofengland.org/everydayfaith]

‘Come and See’ Sermon Sunday 19 January 2020 Elizabeth Murray

Recalling our Baptism Sermon Sunday 12 January 2020 Peter French

Bushfire response Sermon Sunday 5 January 2020 Elizabeth Murray

What Christians should care about Sermon Sunday 29 December 2019 Peter French

Baby Jesus grew up Christmas Sermon 2019 Peter French

Messages of Joy and Hope Christmas Sermon 2019 Elizabeth Murray

Joseph’s ‘Yes’ Sermon Sunday 22 December 2019 Elizabeth Murray

“Rejoice!” Sermon Sunday 15 December 2019 Elizabeth Murray

“Repent!” Sermon Sunday 8 December 2019 Peter French

Advent – Really getting ready Sermon Sunday 1 December 2019 Peter French

Christ the King / 160th Birthday Sermon Sunday 24 November 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Guest Preachers for 2019

Sunday 17 March, 8am & 10am, Debra Saffrey-Collins, General Manager, Chaplaincy and Diocesan Partnerships for The Brotherhood of St. Laurence [Click Here]

Sunday 26 May, 8am & 10am, The Revd Dr Robert (Bob) Derrenbacker, Dean of Trinity College Theological School

Sunday 21 July, 8am & 10am, The Revd Dr J.T. Hollis (Fr Turi), Vicar of Christ Church St. Kilda, representing “The Little St. Kilda Mission” & Community Centre [Click Here to Listen]

Sunday 8 September, 8am & 10am, The Revd Rob Ferguson, Senior Chaplain Anglicare Criminal Justice Ministry

Sunday 20 October, 8am & 10am, Bron Davis-Jones, Volunteer Manager for The Richmond Churches Food Centre [to listen, click -> Feeding people]