Guest Preachers for 2019

Sunday 17 March, 8am & 10am, Debra Saffrey-Collins, General Manager, Chaplaincy and Diocesan Partnerships for The Brotherhood of St. Laurence

Sunday 26 May, 8am & 10am, The Revd Dr Robert (Bob) Derrenbacker, Dean of Trinity College Theological School

Sunday 21 July, 8am & 10am, The Revd Dr J.T. Hollis (Fr Turi), Vicar of Christ Church St. Kilda, representing “The Little St. Kilda Mission” & Community Centre [Click Here to Listen]

Sunday 8 September, 8am & 10am, The Revd Rob Ferguson, Senior Chaplain Anglicare Criminal Justice Ministry

Sunday 20 October, 8am & 10am, Bron Davis-Jones, Volunteer Manager for The Richmond Churches Food Centre

St. John’s has a strong commitment to preaching. Below are some files with either text or sound recordings of sermons delivered during our worship. 

Recent Sermons 

Saying “Yes” Sermon Sunday 18 August 2019 Service of Baptism & Confirmation, Bishop Genieve Blackwell

Do not be afraid Sermon Sunday 11 August 2019 Peter French

Possessions and Living Sermon Sunday 4 August 2019 Elizabeth Murray

Lord’s Prayer and Simplicity Sermon Sunday 28 July 2019 Peter French

Martha, Mary and Hospitality Sermon Sunday 21 July Guest Preacher – The Reverend Turi Hollis, Vicar Christ Church St. Kilda

Bubbles and The Good Samaritan Sermon Sunday 14 July 2019 Peter French

Mission and the Church Sermon Sunday 7 July 2019 Elizabeth Murray   [ Text ]

The Bible and Freedom Sermon Sunday 30 June 2019 Peter French

Jesus and Fear Sermon Sunday 23 June 2019 Elizabeth Murray

God in Relationship Sermon Trinity Sunday 16 June 2019 Elizabeth Murray

Holy Spirit today Sermon Pentecost Sunday 9 June 2019 Elizabeth Murray