Guest Preachers for 2019

Sunday 17 March, 8am & 10am, Debra Saffrey-Collins, General Manager, Chaplaincy and Diocesan Partnerships for The Brotherhood of St. Laurence [Click Here]

Sunday 26 May, 8am & 10am, The Revd Dr Robert (Bob) Derrenbacker, Dean of Trinity College Theological School

Sunday 21 July, 8am & 10am, The Revd Dr J.T. Hollis (Fr Turi), Vicar of Christ Church St. Kilda, representing “The Little St. Kilda Mission” & Community Centre [Click Here to Listen]

Sunday 8 September, 8am & 10am, The Revd Rob Ferguson, Senior Chaplain Anglicare Criminal Justice Ministry

Sunday 20 October, 8am & 10am, Bron Davis-Jones, Volunteer Manager for The Richmond Churches Food Centre [to listen, click -> Feeding people]

St. John’s has a strong commitment to preaching. Below are sound recordings of sermons delivered during our worship.

Recent Sermons 

“Repent!” Sermon Sunday 8 December 2019 Peter French

Advent – Really getting ready Sermon Sunday 1 December 2019 Peter French

Christ the King / 160th Birthday Sermon Sunday 24 November 2019 The Right Rev Peter Hollingworth

Buildings, Worship & People Sermon Sunday 17 November 2019 Peter French

Remembrance Sunday Sermon Sunday 10 November 2019 Elizabeth Murray

All Saints & Eternal Life Sermon Sunday 3 November 2019 Peter French

Inclusive Jesus Sermon Sunday 27 October 2019 Elizabeth Murray

Gratitude and thanksgiving Sermon Sunday 13 October 2019 Peter French

“Increase our faith” Sermon Sunday 6 October 2019 Elizabeth Murray

St. Michael & All Angels Sermon Sunday 29 September 2019 Keiron Jones – Ordinand on placement

Power of giving Sermon Sunday 22 September 2019 Peter French

Lost and Found Sermon Sunday 15 September 2019 Elizabeth Murray